MY JOURNEY Dec 06, 09 A LIFE OF PAINi

This has not been my day or week.  Yesterday my hot water heater broke and I had to finish rinsing my hair and body in cold water. That made the pain level go way up past agony. But, I couldn’t get out of the shower with shampoo and soap all over.

Then something fell from the cupboard and hit my back right where it was broken, and that put me on the floor. Then my shoulder, the one with RSD hit the edge of the counter and I passed out from the pain.

Probably not more than a few minutes, but I woke with the dog licking my face and mouth, UGH!  But, I know the poor dog must have been scared.

Then getting up I twisted my ankle and so my day just went downhill from there.  I went to take a bite of my hamburger and my jaw locked open and dislocated, That was horrible,  Got the jaw back in place and then went to turn on the computer and it was all messed up.

So I am going to bed and hope the water bed doesn’t spring a leak, that would just be a way to finish this wonderful day, wouldn’t it?

Anyway the pain is so bad now I just wish it would stop.

Tomorrow I have to see the Dentist and also I have another filiment growth in my eye and that will have to be removed. So the opthalmologist will remove the filiment and that leaves a hole in the eyeball. Then he will put a lens in, and that will stay for two or three weeks till that heals.

The lens is sort of like a contact lens, except it covers the entire eye ball and the Dr has to put it in and then he will remove it when the hole is totally healed. Plus there are more eyedrops and a ointment to put in my eye.

Well, good night, I’m going to bed and hope for the best.

 

About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MY JOURNEY Dec 06, 09 A LIFE OF PAINi

  1. Lin says:

    Sheesh Lin – that eye filament thing is one afflication on-top of another and something you really don’t needWhat a bad day you had – I will not put my back in cold water but I have never broken my back or had surgery – but that has to be the worse of bad places to get hurtI’m just glad precious was there to help youLots of love and I hope you are feeling better nowLinspark

    • Hi Linspark
      My eye is doing fine and I have only had one more growth in my eye, of course it had to be in the good eye, the one I actually see with.
      How are you doing, I miss you and hope to hear from you soon. Now that I have a laptop I am able to come online whenever I want.
      Still live in pain, but that is just part of it all.
      Love
      LinLin

Leave a Reply

