MY JOURNEY A RANDOM ACT OF KINDNESS–PASS IT ON

My Journey Oct. 4 A RANDOM ACT OF KINDNESS

Made a early outing, shopping for groceries, I also picked up a cute top. It cost $18.00 and I had just enough to buy it.

An very elderly lady was in line in from of me, she had bought just a few things, and was trying to count her change, she started crying and said, "I’m so sorry"

I told her, "Don’t be sorry, you are the most important person in this line right now" 

She didn’t have enough money , she lacked about a dollar and was going to put her food back,  NO, I have been hungry before and know what it’s like.

I bent down and snuck a 5 out of my money, touched her on the shoulder and said, "Ma’am, you dropped this."  She was crying even more and I almost cried myself.  But she took the bill and smiled and said ,"Thank you" with such dignity. 

Then I had to ask the teller to check my top for price, I asked the teller if I could put back the top, as I had changed my mind. 

All those idiots behind me in line who were making comments like they did should be ashamed and I hope that I shamed them.  Two of the people right behind me saw what I did and then they had no more bad things to say.

A RANDOM ACT OF KINDNESS-  LET’S PASS IT ON.

It could be just a smile, holding a door for someone, or just saying Hi to someone.

 

About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

