My Journey Aug 20 A life of pain

Yesterday I had an apointment with the Rheumatologist and asked him to give me an increase in the amount of pain meds that I take.

 

Of course, he refused again, I have been taking the same pain meds for more than 4 years now, and it’s not enough.  I only asked for a small increase, so hopefully I can get through a day without having to lie down more than once just to try and rest the pain. 

 

There are many days when I can’t even get off the bed or walk more than a few steps. He just doesn’t seem to care, but he seems to treat men with more and better pain meds, for conditions that are less severe.

 

He says, "You look fine to me"  well looking fine and being in severe pain are two totally different things.

 

Getting another Dr is out of the question, here in NC it’s almost impossible to change DRs. So I am going to ask him for a referral, next time I have to see him.  I can see another DR on referral, if he would do that much for me, that is about the only way I can get another DR to do something for the pain.

 

I live in Severe Chronic Pain 24/7 and just want to be treated fairly. I want a DR who will listen to what I have to say and make his judgement on that basis, not "You look fine" .

 

Anyway, I am so sick and tired of living in pain, but I just don’t think there are many options left to me. I need something to help control this pain, this is a NEED not just something I want.

 

I need to be able to sleep without pain waking me up, I need to be able to eat without the pain meking it too hard to walk to the fridge or stove to make something to eat. I need enough painrelief so I can live and function is some kind of way.

 

Just don’t know how much longer I can live like this.

 

 

About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

