My Journey Sunday June 7

We arrived in Pennsylvania about 11:30 last night, it was a trip of about 8 hours and the children were wonderful. I didn’t realize how much I missed the mountains and rolling hills of Upstate New York until we were here. It’s so beautiful!
 
Eastern North Carolina is very flat, almost no hills of any kind, although there are great mountains in the western part of the state.
 
I didn’t have to drive at all, I rested and read in the large back seat of the van.
 
I am using someone elses’ computer, still don’t have the laptop, actually I kept putting off ordering it. It costs so much, I don’t know if I’m talking myself into or out of getting the one I want.
 
After just getting the Kindle 2, I am so worried about paying for it. Not sure what I am going to do. I have put the laptop and accessories in the "shopping cart" but haven’t clicked to buy now button.
 
Today surprisingly the pain is there but the surprise is that it hasn’t really been too bad all day until just a little while ago.  That is, except the first hour or so after I got up, I couldn’t move, but gradually it got better.
 
And to be even more stupid, I am also thinking about buyinga small TV. That’s another 600 that I don’t have, so I probably won’t even think too hard about that one.
 
I am having surgery on my eye on July 3 and the Dr thinks I may get some sight from the eye that has never seen before.  For the past year, I have been getting flashes of light in that eye and then there are some changes there, wouldn’t that be something? To see with that  eye for the first time in my life. I asked him, "If there is some sight there, will my brain be able to adjust to it?"
 
He said, "Yes"  so that sounds wonderful, but now I’m scared about that,what happens if my brain cannot adjust to having sight?  that is a real concern, but I will have the surgery. It’s a laser procedure, and I have nothing to lose, it won’t interfer with the eye that I do see with, and the infection is just about all cleared up in that eye.
 
  
 
 
 
About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Journey Sunday June 7

  1. Grandpa Dewey says:

    Linlin, I am glad for you. I just love riding in the back seat. The operation sounds like you may have a chance. You know that all your friends are or will be praying for you. Enjoy your visit.

    • Hi Grandpa Dewey
      I sincerely hope that you still use this site. It has been so long since I was here, but now I have my own laptop and will be here a lot more often.
      Let me know how you are doing and I hope to hear from you soon.
      LinLin

Leave a Reply

