My Journey May 26

I have another infection in my right eye. Don’t know if this one is going to turn out to be another Filiment Growth or not. But I only see with the eye that keeps having the filiments and infections!!
 
I have three different drops, an ointment to put in the eye and have to hot pack it every 30 minutes for about 15 minutes or as long as I can stand it.
 
This worries me so much, because I only see with the one eye, Why couldn’t the "blind" eye have the problems.  I say "blind" like this because you cannot tell by looking at me that there is anything wrong with that eye.  I am so very fortunate about this because most people have a eye that lookd disgusting and have to wear 
 dark glasses.  If I go blind, I know that I don’t want to continue living any longer, and I won’t.
 
I live in horrible pain 24/7 due to RSD/CRPS, Fibro, nerve damage due to a broken aneck and back ,  Every part of my body is in constant pain  and I don’t get enough pain meds to really help at all.
 
The Drs don’t understand that when the pain is from multiple sources it is much harder to treat. I also have neuropathic pain, RA, OA< Ankylosing Spondilitis and a few other pain causing conditions.
 
Then the Dr says, "Older people don’t need so much pain meds as younger people"
Where in the hell did he get that horse crap from?
 
Sometimes it gets so frustrating trying to teach all my different Dr about pain. The Oncologist, the Rheumatologist, The Surgeon , the Opthalamologist, and the other Drs that I have to deal with.
 
Pain is a horrible way to live, Pain meds were manufactured and millions spent on research so why can’t we get proper pain relief?
 
If the Drs had to live in my body for just one day, they would take so much pain neds that they would be in a coma.  That’s not what I want or need. I NEED some decent pain relief,  Then maybe I could have some quality of life,  More than just the computer, (when the pain lets me) and reading and watching TV.
 
There’s nothing wrong with these things, but I would love to be able to go to a store and take 15 minutes and just walk around, but the Pian is so bad that I can’t do that.
Can’t do much of anything else either, and now my eye has to go and get another infection. What else is going to happen?
 
And yea, the eye is very painful also,, just what I need  more pain.
 
 
Then th
About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Journey May 26

  1. Lin says:

    I AM REALLY CONCERNED ABOUT THAT EYE AND THE FILIAMENT THING LINLIN – I HOPE THEY CAN DO SOMETHING ABOUT LIKE THAT SPECIAL LENS YOU HAD A WHILE BACK?LINSPARK

  2. Lin says:

    MY HOBBY HORSE IS THAT PEOPLE GET EXCELLENT CARE FOR PAIN IN AUS – AND THERE ARE DOCTORS THAT DRIVE ALL OVER THE CITIES AT NIGHT GIVING PEOPLE INJECTIONS OF THEIR OWN MORPHINEI FEEL THAT EVERYONE SHOULD GET THIS TREATMENT – AND I AM HOPING THAT EVENTUALLY PEOPLE WILLLINLIN AND I STARTED A DATABASE ON THIS A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO – BUT IT WAS JINXED -AND I LIVE IN AUSTRALIA – SO I KNOW THINGS CAN BE BETTER AND I HOPE THINGS GET BETTER IN THE STATES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE LIKE YESTERDAYI REALLY PRAY FOR THIS FOR ALL OF YOULINSPARK

Leave a Reply

