My Journey

This is my first entry using Windows Live Writer.

Today I went to Greenville, a round trip journey of about three hours.

The Dr still won’t increase the pain meds, nor will he give me anything for break through pain.

I asked him for a letter to take to the ER with me, if I have to go there to get extra help dealing with the pain.

He is under the impression that the ER will help without a letter. So I told him some of the things the local ER does.

GOMER = Get Outta My Emergency Room

NHI- No Human Involved.

They do say these things and allow the patient to “overhear” them. They think that everyone is seeking drugs. And if they know what the staff thinks of them-then the patient just won’t come back.

There are times that I do need extra help and if the DR won’t help he still thinks that the ER should.

People in agonizing pain are not “druggies” they are people who are in dire need of help.

So many people have committed suicide because of pain. I think it’s about time that the Drs and the ERs work together to help people who are suffering.

Recreational drug users are a far different breed from people who live in horrible pain.

If we could get adequate pain meds, then perhaps we could function and get through a day without using the wheelchair or  being on the bed in so much pain that we can’t even cry.

What we need is help. Pain meds were researched and manufactured to help relieve pain- so why aren’t we getting any benefit of the medicines that we need.?

About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

