My Journey April 21

Today I had to drive to Greenville a round trip of about 3 hours.  This was for a Dr appointment and to pick up rescriptions.
He still won’t increase the pain meds, nor will he give me anything for breakthrough pain. I hate the way he SMIRKS, He says, "You look fine to me" finally that made me angry enouth to ask him
"Is that a diagnosis?"  
He looked so surprised , I almost giggled, then I said, "Because if it is, it’s not very informative or professional"  Of course this was after he refused to increase the pain meds.
So then I asked him for a letter to take to the ER for when I absolutely need extra help. He is under the impression that the ER cares about people in pain. But he doesn’t seem to care much, either.
Going to the ER is a waste of time, because they call you a GOMER or NHI or drug seeking.
GOMER = Get Outta My Emergency Room
NHI = No Humans INvolved.
Yes they talk this way about people who go to the ER with pain issues. I think they should keep their snide remarks for their coffee break rooms. 
But then I think they make sure the patient can "overhear" them on purpose. That way people are intiminated and won’t go to the ER for pain issues again.
Makes life easier for them, while we get no help at all.
Sorry this is not written well, it’s just that the pain is about agony right now.     
About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

