My Journey April 15

Still no results from the blood tests, but I didn’t expect them to be in for another few weeks.  But I am calling each week, just so they won’t forget, and because of the way that office has treated me.

The pain isn’t so awful right now, wonder why, but I will be happy. If there were something I could do to keep the pain down -I would gladly do it.

But My Dr doesn’t want to increase my pain meds. He says "You’re to young to have pain like this"

Where did he get his licence I didn’t know there was a age limit for pain. And I certainly didn’t apply to anyplace to get the pain.  What about all the children in pain?  Are they not suffering?  How stupid that remark was.

I got the oil changed and the new tire for the van today. I’m so glad, because the oil hadn’t ben changed to a very long time, and I don’t feel safe riding around without a spare.  And it’s a fell size spare, not a donut. That’s a good thing.

Tuesday I go to Greenville both for an appointment and to get new RX. I am going to beg him or something for , if not a increase in dosage, then something for break through pain. But don’t really have much hope of this.

Drs can be so stupid at times, like the remark "I don’t believe in break through pain meds" or "You’re too young to be in pain"

I wonder what he would think if he were the one in severe chronic pain, if he couldn’t walk more than 20 steps with the pain making you almost falll down. or even faint? Bet he would have enough pain meds. I only want enough to take some of the pain.

I know I will never be pain-free, but. at least a little less pain would be just wonderful.

What do you think about all this?  I think it stinks, it reeks of stupidity and an uncaring Dr who doesn’t think others have pain, just because he doesn’t.  

About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Journey April 15

  1. Theresa says:

    I’m sorry to hear you in such pain.

Leave a Reply

