My Journey April 11

I am still waiting for the results of the blood tests. I know that they will take up to 8 weeks to return. But I am calling them every week, just so they don’t forget.  The way the office staff treated me, I am really calling just for revenge or something.
 
Although I am nervous about the results, I am not really worried.  If my Dx is cottect there is a possiblility of curing one of my problems.  Of course, there are so many other conditions that I have, and they  all cause intense pain.  The Dx of Chronic Pulmonary Histoplasmosis would help my lung.  And it’s rather difficult to live, if you can’t breathe.
 
There are some very difficult decisions that I will have to make in the near future. Only hope that I don’t make the wrong decision. Any way I go will be a huge change and have lasting, and possibly, life altering  or life threatening outcomes. It’s hard to make decisions like this when you are already 66 years old.  But, I will do the best that I can do.  And just have to live or not with the aftermath.  
 
The pain just keeps getting worse and the Dr won’t up the dose of my pain meds or even give me anything for breakthrough pain. He doesn’t believe in breakthrough pain meds.  But he would and fast if he were the one suffering with the constant and severe pain that I live with 24/7.
 
He says, "You’re too young to be in pain like this"  Oh yeah, I know I didn’t fill out an application to get this pain–does he think I enjoy it or what?
 
So back to making decisions, don’t know how or why everything is going to play out.  But I really need to do some deep thinking and come up with a plan.  Hope I do the thing that is best for me.   
About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

