My Journey April 1

Finally got fed up with waiting for the Dr office to do what they are supposed to be doing. 
 
So today I walked in, the woman at the desk tried to call me back but I just kept walking.
 
Walked straight into the lab and started telling them the tests that they would take and WOW, they took both the tests I have been trying to get for so long.  They even had to have the DR fax them a copy of her orders. I waited there while they did that, it took only about 5 minutes.
 
One test is going to the CDC and the other to a lab in Michigan, I know they both will take weeks to come back, but I am going to call them every Wednesday and ask about them.
 
Then when I was leaving the woman (the one who make me wait almost 4 months) tried to say something to me, so I gave her a look and said, "Have a day" notice I didn’t say good. ha ha
 
I know the tests went out because someone took them right away. So hopefully I will get some good news. I do hope it’s Chronic Pulmonary Histoplasmosis because there is a chance that that can be cured.  But the cure is very hard to take.
 
NOw have to make the Thorasic  Surgeon allow the Oncologist to read the PET scans. Another fight on my hands.
 
And the Rheumy won’t increase the pain meds or even give me anything for break through pain.  He  gets a smirk on his face and says, "I dont’ believe in break through pain meds"  Yeah  he sure would if he were the one in pain. Wouldn’t he?  and quick.
About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

