My Journey March 25

I saw the lung Dr today and she is going to do the blood tests that I have been wanting to get done.  They are for Chronic Pulmonary Histoplasmosis and Fibrosing Mediastinitis, and I hope that the result is positive.
If this is finally the right DX, then I will be taking a anti-fungal antibiotic for at least a year and possible for life.  It’s Itraconazole, a tough med to have to take, BUT it could very well cure me.
After being DX with a very agressive type of lung cancer two years ago, I am still here, and I think that I am right about this DX.
It would be wonderful to know that I can be cured,  And I do know it’s not cancer, I would have been dead a month or two , at the most, after the first DX.
The Dr callled the nurse in and told her, "This is Ms Lin, and if she calls I wont to know about it immediately, If I am not in the office PAGE me and I will return her call immediately.
This is the nurse who refused to tell the Dr I called or even give me an emergency appointment. She made me wait almost 4 months.  She is lucky that she wasn’t fired right then.
Wish me luck.
 
About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Journey March 25

  1. LinLin says:

    just wanted to see what would happen if someone commented on my blog

Leave a Reply

