My Story Feb 16

I am still trying to get that blood test.  I got a letter today from the Genetic and Rare Disease people and they were not helpful at all.  They said, get another Dr, which is impossibel, Medicaid won’t let me switch Drs.
The office people still won’t give the Dr a message or even talk to her about why I am calling.
Chronic Pulmonary Histoplasmosis is a disease that could kill me without treatment. It has become Chronic and the nodules are enscapulated and that is the problem.
It can be treated with a specific Anti-fungal-antibiotic this would be long term meds, as much as a year of oral meds.  But it could very possible save my life.
I am 66 years old, but I don’t want to die because of the stupidity of office people or even a Dr who may not want to listen.
I am open to any suggestions you may have.
I still haven’t written to the CDC–I feel like just giving up–but I know that is not theright thing for me to do. I am so discouraged.
About albanylinlin5

Love reading with my Kindle 2, Rode the big bikes all my life, but can't ride anymore. Love spending time with a special person who can enjoy b eing quiet together or out and about having fun. Love music, Susan Boyle, early Charlotte Church and more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

